Our first major milestone in our 2022 Photo of the Year award, the Top 30 Selections! An incredible year for storm imagery, there are some bangers in here, hope you enjoy! Thank you for all the entries! Please watch the video above for the full critique and commentary on all the photos by Mike, Dennis, and Linda!

Congratulations to everyone who made the Top 30, we are stoked to share these and cannot wait to present the Top 10 next week!

Support our Sponsors below!

Tempest Weather Station: https://shop.weatherflow.com/?ref=Kmy… (coupon code “STORMYS” for 10% off)
ImageCraft: https://www.imcraft.com/ (email: [email protected] for orders)
Lightning Trigger IV: https://lightningtrigger.com/
Extreme Tornado Tours: https://extremetornadotours.com/

(name of photographer appears below each image)

Michael Trofimov

Connor Healey

Maillard Alexis

Marcus Hustedde

Tina Wright

Justin Snead

Maillard Alexis

Marco Equitani

Sarah Alsayegh

Janis Grella

Tina Wright

Chandler Weber

Dorion Antares

Jim Tang

Chris Bailey

Francesco Gennari

Lauren Thompson

Paige Vincent

Kristy Sharkey

Christophe Asselin

David Baxter

David Baxter

Brendon Melander

Kyle Benne

Enric Bachs

Daniel Gauvin

Marcus Diaz

Robbie Aaron

Mailliard Alexis

Kyle Benne

Craig Boehm