Our first major milestone in our NEW Lightning Photo of the Year award, the Top 30 Selections! It was a fantastic year for lightning, we got some insane entires! Please watch the video above for the full critique and commentary on all the photos by Mike, Dennis, and Linda!

Congratulations to everyone who made the Top 30, we are stoked to share these and cannot wait to present the Top 10 next week!

Support our Sponsors below!

Tempest Weather Station: https://shop.weatherflow.com/?ref=Kmy… (coupon code “STORMYS” for 10% off)
ImageCraft: https://www.imcraft.com/ (email: [email protected] for orders)
Lightning Trigger IV: https://lightningtrigger.com/
Extreme Tornado Tours: https://extremetornadotours.com/

(name of photographer appears below each image)

Jeff Boyce

Jeff Boyce

Tim Baca

Dustin McGrew

Connor Healey

Helena Ostric

Tina Wright

Christopher Markisz

Marcus Hustedde

Justin Snead

Maillard Alexis

Janis Grella

Christopher Markisz

Janis Brossard

Deran Hall

David Turing

Christophe Asselin

David Baxter

Dorion Dziadula

Frédéric Couzinier

Frédéric Couzinier

Vincent Lhermet

Tina Wright

Mike Kruze

Mailliard Alexis

Mirko Maini

Rob Hoff

Jim Tang

Kyle Benne

Tim Baca